Star Wars: The Force Awakens Review

Recently, I was contacted by the National Citizen Service with quite an epic task; to takeover their Snapchat channel for a night and to write up a professional spoiler-free review of the latest instalment of the super-series that is Star Wars.

This is my first ever review, so I would LOVE any feedback you have. Bear in mind I had strict word-count limits to adhere to!

I hope you enjoy, and if you haven’t already, make sure you watch the movie itself – you won’t regret it!

The review can be found by clicking HERE.

13 thoughts on “Star Wars: The Force Awakens Review

  1. Goo goo g’joob, young man.

    I didn’t go and see it with my Boys last night (their friend’s birthday treat. So nice of his mum to invite them).

    When they got home, literally the first thing those shiny, flushed-faced young men did, as I opened the front door to let them in, was to give me a huge spoiler. Oh well. It was inevitable, I suppose; they can’t help spoiling their mum πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. First foray into reviewing, eh? Not bad! Here’s my two cents:

    First of all, I did not grow up with Star Wars. I actually watched the original trilogy for the first time last year. I don’t have that special connection from childhood that you have towards this franchise, so I guess I can say I could be a bit more objective towards it. Anyways,

    This movie was f**king awesome! From the energetic dog-fights to the brilliant acting, J. J. Abrams breathed very much needed life into the series after the disgrace that is the prequels. A film worthy of the Star Wars namesake.

    Also, Daisy Ridley is unbelievably attractive as Rey.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

